Oyo State Governor Seyi Makinde has transmitted the list of commissioners to the House of Assembly.

Chief Press Secretary Taiwo Adisa confirmed the list was submitted in a sealed envelope yesterday, adding that it is expected to be opened and read at the House of Assembly today.

It was gathered that some break-away members of the All Progressives Congress (APC) made the list.

They include Dr. Wasiu Olatunbosun and Seun Asamu, who is the son of Senator Monsurat Sunmonu. A former state lawmaker, Adeniyi Farinto and the Director General (DG) Seyi Makinde Campaign Organisation, Chief Bayo Lawal and Prof. D. K. Shangodoyin, who coordinated Omituntun campaign in the Diaspora, also made the list. A top member of the party said that the list is a mixture of technocrats and politicians, who the governor believes will key into his vision for the state.

The list has been delayed largely by Makinde’s desire to accommodate the 14 federal constituencies in the state as well as substitution done by members of the coalition with the governor’s Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

The break-away APC members grouped under the Unity Forum and moved to the African Democratic Congress (ADC).

The party was in coalition with the PDP, the Social Democratic Party (SDP) and Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) in the governorship election.

The governorship candidates of the parties stood down for Makinde to enable him defeat APC.