The Senate on Thursday confirmed four Commissioners for Nigeria Communications Commission (NCC).

President Muhammadu Buhari had asked the senate to confirm nominees for the Nigeria Communications Commission (NCC).

The president’s request was contained in three letters read by Senate President Ahmad Lawan(pon the floor of the upper legislative chamber last Tuesday.

Buhari based his request on section 8 (1) of NCC act and section 5 (2) of NIPSS act; presenting four nominees for the NCC and one for the NIPSS.

“In accordance with section 8 (1) of the Nigeria Communications Commission (NCC) act 2003, I write to forward the under listed names of nominees for confirmation by the senate as non-executive commissioners of the Nigeria Communications Commission,” the president said.