The Senate has resumed the screening of the remaining ministerial nominees with the former governor of Osun state Rauf Aregbesola appearing before it.

Senate had gone on a one-hour break after screening three nominees: the immediate past Minister of Power, Works and Housing, Babatunde Raji Fashola, followed by Dr.Mohammed Mahmoud representing Kaduna State and Gbemisola Saraki representing Kwara State.

Rauf Aregbesola was the immediate past governor of Osun State. He was once a Commissioner of Works in Lagos State.
He is 62 years.